Logo themagichoroscope.com
Logo themagichoroscope.com
Logo Messenger The Magic Horoscope
Logo Whatsapp

3 Types Of Astrology: Definition And Principles

Find out the meaning of archetypal astrology, Vedic astrology and evolutionary astrology.

Astrology forms part of popular culture more than you may think.  Undoubtedly, you know your Western astrological sign and maybe even your Chinese sign, as well as the zodiac sign of many other people.

However, astrology is much more than these two currents. Therefore, you are invited to discover and explore the astrological world like never before, with a complete description that will allow you to delve into numerous concepts of astrology.

Archetypal astrology

Archetypal astrology presents two groups that differentiate between the types of planets: the personal and the transpersonal ones. The personal planets are the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars and Jupiter  (although the latter also carries the qualities of transpersonal planets).

As the word indicates, this group of personal planets refers to your own individuality, your personal qualities within the context of your ego and soul.

In archetypal astrology, the Sun is the spirit and the point around which you rotate while the Moon represents the subconscious, emotions, your feminine and sensitive side. Mercury refers to the intellectual mind, Venus represents desire, beauty, love and it allows you to find harmony. According to archetypal astrology, Mars symbolizes action, ambition, passionate and sexual energy while Jupiter is the great protector and benefactor, and it is related to spirituality, faith, values and personal development.

FREE APP AVAILABLE: Download our Magic Horoscope App to receive the Prediction on your phone 

By contrast, the transpersonal planets in archetypal astrology are Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. According to medieval and archetypal astrology, transpersonal planets have always been considered evil, since they have limiting qualities. They were thought to bring difficulties, conflicts, limitations and trials in your way. However, evolutionary astrology contemplates them from another point of view: it considers them initiating planets, since the trouble they can bring will act as a trigger for the subsequent progress.

Vedic astrology

Vedic astrology dates back to 5,000 years before our era. The god Brahma passed on his teachings to the great wise men who led mankind. Vedic astrology, also known as Hindu astrology, guides the steps of those who question themselves and gives them the keys to their destiny.

Vedic astrology does not focus on studying the influence of stars, but rather on trying to provide an answer for the problems found in your life in a more holistic way. It allows you to get to know yourself as a tool of self-discovery, and it helps you to take the best decisions for your future.

There is a certain connection between the signs of Vedic astrology and conventional astrology. Even though the dates are slightly different, their characteristics are quite similar, which shows that, regardless of the name and theory on which it is based, astrology always portrays the energy footprint of each one of us in an accurate way:

Mesha:  Aries (the sign of those born between April 14 and May 14).

Vrishabha:  Taurus (the sign of those born between May 13 and June 13).

Mithuna:  Gemini (the sign of those born between June 14 and July 14).

Karkatha:  Cancer (the sign of those born between July 15 and August 15).

Simha: Leo (the sign of those born between August 16 and September 15).

Kanya:  Virgo (the sign of those born between September 16 and October 15).

Tula:  Libra (the sign of those born between October 16 and November 14).

Vrishchika:  Scorpio (the sign of those born between November 14 and December 14).

Dhanu:  Sagittarius (the sign of those born between December 15 and January 14).

Makara:  Capricorn (the sign of those born between January 14 and February 12).

Kumbha:  Aquarius (the sign of those born between February 12 and March 12).

Meena:  Pisces (the sign of those born between March 13 and April 12).

At this point, it is interesting to remember that in Western astrology, which was developed by Greeks and Babylonians about 2,000 to 3,000 years ago, the Sun is considered the center of everything. Astrology uses the tropical zodiac, which measures the position of the Sun in relation to the Earth (Tropic of Cancer and Tropic of Capricorn).

March 22 marks the beginning of spring, the spring equinox, when day and night are of equal duration. Since it is the new astrological year, it indicates that the first sign is Aries, which begins at the time of the spring equinox, and it is followed by the other signs in their consecutive order. 

Evolutionary astrology

Evolutionary astrology links the planetary aspects present at the time of your birth with your potential, as well as with your mission in life. It ensures that every planet that influences your birth chart is a pathway for a certain type of energy, many of which you are not even aware of.

It presents the individual as a rough diamond that must be cut so that it can achieve its maximum beauty and sparkle.

Sometimes, it is also known as a person-centered astrology. It suggests that the events do not happen to a person, but that the person reaches the events to which he was destined. Evolutionary astrology also speaks of the soul, of successive lives and karma.  All living organisms (plants, animals, humans) are subject to a natural law of evolution. The evolution consists in a change of form, structure and energy.

If you delve into evolutionary astrology, you will discover how to work with the axis of lunar nodes, since this axis shows you in a very precise way the karma of past lives that you must unravel and, especially, the exact direction that you must follow to face this challenge. This work, which is done throughout your life, requires you to develop openness to experience and awareness at all times.